Board and Staff

NEWBA Board of Directors

Our all-volunteer board is committed to working to ensure water for generations.

Roric Paulman

Board Chair

Sutherland NE producer. Member-2013 Water Funding Task Force. Chair–West Central Water Coalition. Active in grower associations and community boards.

Larry Umberger

Board Vice Chair

General Manager, Midwest Electric Coop in Grant NE.

Ted Tietjen

Project Coordinator

Grant NE community leader. Chairman, Republican River Restoration Partners.


Andrew Hock


Crop consultant, Extreme Ag, Cambridge/North Platte, NE.

Steve Masters

Team Leader

Urban-Ag Roundtable Lincoln, NE.

Dennis Gengenbach

Board Member

Smithfield, NE producer.
Board member, Nebraska Corn Board.

Jesse Harding

Board Member

Director of Communications, Dvorak Law Group, Hastings, NE.

P.J. Hoehn

Board Member

Certified Crop Advisor, Simplot Grower Solutions, Scottbluff, NE.

Bob Dahlgren

Board Member

President, First State Bank of Loomis.


NEWBA Advisors

Lee Orton


Orton Management Associates, Inc.


Marcia Trompke


CNPPID, Holdrege, NE.

Frank Kwapnioski


H2Options Engineering, Lincoln, NE.

  • Get Involved

    Join Our Mailing List

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Make a Donation

    Become a Supporter